PROPOSALS FROM THE CONSERVATIVE, LIBERAL DEMOCRAT & FOR DARWEN PARTNERSHIP

COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS FOR 2007/2008

The Conservative, Liberal Democrat and For Darwen Partnership nominations for Executive, Lead Member and Committee Chair and Vice Chairships are set out below.

There is a further recommendation to a slight change to lead member positions with two Lead Members for the Leisure and Culture portfolio and one Lead Member for the Resources portfolio.

EXECUTIVE BOARD		
Leader of the Council and	C Dighy	
Chair of Executive Board	C Rigby	
Deputy Leaders of the Council	D Foster, M Lee	
Vice Chair of Executive Board	D Foster	
Portfolio	Executive Lead Members	
	Members	
Adult Social Care	D Foster	K Foster
		Jackie Slater
Children's Services	C Thayne	S Williams
		J Williams
Citizen & Consumer Rights	John Slater	A Rehman
Housing & Neighbourhood Services	S Lorgat	D Pearson
Leisure & Culture	M Law-Riding	P Browne
		M Johnson
Regeneration	A Cottam	A Melia
		S Huggill
Resources	M Lee	K Connor
Opposition Member on Executive Board		
Leader of the Labour Group	K Hollern	
·		
Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs		
Policy and Review Committee	D Hardman (Chair)	
Corporate Resources	B Gordon (Chair)	
Overview & Scrutiny Committee		
Sustainable Neighbourhoods	M Patel (Vice Chair)	
Overview & Scrutiny Committee		
Regeneration & Technical	Julie Slater (Vice Chair)	
Overview & Scrutiny Committee		
Children's Services	A Waghat (Vice Chair)	
Overview & Scrutiny Committee		
Health & Social Care	R Davies (Chair)	
Overview & Scrutiny Committee		
Planning & Highways Committee	J Rigby (Chair) Y Sidat (Vice Chair)	
Licensing Committee	S Ali (Chair) K Tapp (Vice Chair)	
Audit Committee	P Browne (Chair) A Barry (Vice Chair)	
Standards Committee	J Hirst (Vice Chair)	